Oct. 16, 2000
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 16, 2000
  • There are still no episodes this season
2Season 2 Oct. 03, 2009
  • There are still no episodes this season




Kagome Higurashi is a modern day young girl who lives with her family by the old Higure shrine. Unbeknownst to Kagome, she is the reincarnation of priestess Kikyo and posseses the “Jewel of Four Souls” (the Shikon jewel). One ill-fated day, Kagome locates an ancient well near her home and is abruptly transported through the well and into a feudal Japan, inhabited by demons. There, she encounters Inuyasha, son of a powerful demon father and a human mother, who is pinned to a tree by an enchanted arrow.

Original title 戦国お伽草子–犬夜叉
TMDb Rating 8.5 1,104 votes
First air date Oct. 16, 2000
Last air date Mar. 29, 2010
Seasons 2
Episodes 193
Average Duration 24 minutes

Similar titles

The Misfit of Demon King Academy
Samurai 7
Devils Line
Last Hope
Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress
Anohana: The Flower We Saw That Day
Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters
Engaged to the Unidentified
Star Wars: Forces of Destiny
Beware the Batman
Princess Tutu

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published